News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Nov 16, 2018 1:09:00 PM
Grade 1 recently concluded a six-week interdisciplinary unit on Kenya, Africa.
Posted Friday, Nov 9, 2018 1:00:00 PM
This Election Day, Forsyth students had the opportunity to participate in an important election of their very own!
Posted Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 5:58:55 PM
Anyone who knows Forsyth knows that Halloween is kind of a big deal!
Posted Monday, Oct 29, 2018 1:00:00 PM
The Grade 2 North Fall Arthropod Species Survey resulted in some very interesting findings!
Posted Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 9:47:00 PM
As the recipient of Forsyth's 2018 Young Naturalist Award, Sharon Anibal had the incredible opportunity to attend the "Science in the Rockies Steve Spangler STEM Experience" in Denver, Colorado, this past summer. 
Posted Friday, Oct 19, 2018 11:30:00 AM
Last year's (2017/18) Grade 2 St. Louis study and photography project has generated some well-deserved buzz!
Posted Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 10:00:00 PM
Families were invited to attend the final day of the program on Monday, October 8, when the kids demonstrated their knowledge and performed their dances. At the end of each class presentation, Diádié had everyone—parents and teachers included!—on the floor of the Rand Center to learn some of the basic steps.
Posted Friday, Oct 5, 2018 3:00:00 PM
On Thursday, September 20, Forsyth's Grade 6 walked to the Kennedy Woods Savanna for a two-hour experience with the goal of documenting arthropods (animals like insects and spiders) as part of the Academy of Science's BioBlitz in Forest Park.
Posted Friday, Sep 28, 2018 11:00:00 AM
September was Challenge Day month for Grades and 4 and 5!
Posted Friday, Sep 21, 2018 3:00:00 PM
Clayton Shaw Park was hopping last Friday evening, September 14, for the annual Fall Picnic, hosted by the Forsyth Family Organization (FFO).
Posted Friday, Sep 14, 2018 3:00:00 PM
Grades 3–6 enjoyed an Author Visit with Daniel José Older on Wednesday, September 12, in Rand Center.
Posted Friday, Sep 7, 2018 5:00:00 PM
Mr. Hildebrand, Forsyth's New Head of School, has a new office in New House!
  • 6235 Wydown Boulevard | St. Louis, MO 63105
  • Tel: 314.726.4542
  • © Forsyth School
email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite